Uncelebrated Narratives and Uncelebrated Uncelebrated Narratives

I figured I should do a little explaining.
Strange Fruit happened organically. The first story happen as I met a cartoonist named Box Brown and started googling his name and discovered Henry Box Brown. After I drew that stories people began to tell me about other uncelebrated narratives. As people told me about the stories I began to collect them into this first volume. Now you might know that there are uncelebrated narratives and there are uncelebrated uncelebrated narratives. Stories about women, differently able, and people in the queer community make up the latter. Now when I began to look on my own, I specifically sought out stories of women and others. Low and behold there are some great ones!! Among those included in Strange Fruit Vol 2 and Tales of a the Talented Tenth Vol 2 are Bessie Stringfield, Mary Bowser and Cathay Williams just to name a few. Bessie Stringfield will be the subject of Vol 2 of Tales of The Talented Tenth. So don’t worry people the uncelebrated uncelebrated stories are on there way.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

