StrangeFruit


So, I have just about finished “Out of the Box Thinking” however, I am not going to post it for obvious reasons. But I will post the cover and give away the name of the book. Strange Fruit is based on the Song by Billie Holiday and I started to work on this theme in a group of painting about 10 years ago. At the time I had been looking at lynching photos and I got to a point where I just could not look at them anymore. I put them aside until 2006 when I was able to bring myself to make a series of prints and paintings called Strange Fruit: Harvested ( http://www.joelchristiangill.com). When it came time to do this comic I thought of the title again, but the harvest this time is the stories I intend to tell. Volume I will contain 2 stories Dandelions and Box Brown and maybe a few other “fruits” of my labor. More to come.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

